India Tribune

Tuesday, Mar 31st

Last update:07:01:41 PM GMT

Serving the Asian Indian community in the US for over 36 years. ***** Established in 1977 ***** Published in three editions - Chicago, New York and Atlanta. ***** Reaches over sixty thousand people every week.
You are here: Home India Politics BSP to contest all 182 assembly seats

BSP to contest all 182 assembly seats

E-mail Print PDF

Ahmedabad: Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on October 26 said it would put up candidates in all the 182 constituencies in Gujarat for the assembly polls.

“Our leader Mayawati has decided that the party will contest from all the seats in Gujarat on its own and will not to have seat adjustments with any political party,” Member of Legislative Council (UP) Dharma-prakash Bhartiya told reporters here.

The party also declared the first list of 50 candidates.

Assembly elections in the state are scheduled to be held on December 13 and 17 and counting of votes will be held on December 20.